Before I answer this, I will explain you about the measurement of land
and its various terms prevelent in Uttarakhand. Here, mostly in the
Hill areas, the common term used for the measurement of land is
‘Nali.’

1 Nali = 16 Mutthi  (1 Mutthi = 135 Sq. ft.)

1 Nali = 2160 Sq. ft. / 240 Sq. yds.

1 Bigha = 6808 Sq. ft./ 756 Sq. yds. / 3.15 Nali.

1 Acre = 20 Nali/ 6.25 Bigha.

Now, coming back to the price thing. Price of land varies from one
place to another. If you want land with beautiful landscapes like
Himalaya View, Snow fall, Lush green surrondings with road,
electricity and water facilities, the price of such land at this point
in time is around 10 to 15 lakh per Nali. However, if you don’t have
any peculiar choice, as it happens when you plan to use that land for
agriculture purposes( apple orchards, peach orchards, apricot
orchards, strawbery fields), you can get it in between 1 lakh to 3
lakh per Nali.

24 thoughts on “What is the price of land in Uttarakhand?

    1. Hi Rakesh

      We didn’t see your query before, else we would have replied to you certainly. It may have gone to the spam folder. By the way are you still looking for the same.

      Thanks

      Like

  1. Hello Sir I am going to purchase a land in gangabhogpur talla pauri garhwal. But i donot know how to do the measurement of land in nali to bigha and one nali is equal to how many gaj.
    What patwari told is 2.5 nali is equal to 1 bigha. And in your website it is 3.15 nali per bigha please help me regarding this matter

    Regards yogesh uniyal

    Like

    1. Hi yogesh

      The bigha here is equals to 6808 sq ft. And 1 nali consists of 2160 sq ft. Divide 1 nali area from that 1 bigha..you will get your answer.

      For more details, please browse through this blog. You will have all the answers.

      Thanks

      Like

  2. Do you have any 14 nali land in gangabhopur talla village pauri garhwal. If you have sir I am intrested to buy that land. Please let me know.

    Like

  3. I want buy 1 nali in rate of 3 to 5 lakhs in any village near uttarkashi, hope u will help me
    Thanks sir

    Like

  4. I want to sold my land it’s 1nali 3muthi
    Can u plz share rates
    Kamleahwar bhagwan near chungi police choki
    Krishna guest house

    Like

  5. Dear Website Team,

    I’m interested in buying 1 to 2.5 nali agriculture/residential for stay and organic farming, in and around Hartola, Nathuakhan or near about.

    Would truly appreciate if you could post me details and the minimum price per nali.

    Regards,

    Dhruv Chatterjee

    Like

  6. i want to purchase land in bachckot village in champawat districtin uttarakhand
    please provide details on price abd availibility.

    Like

  7. Hi,

    I have one nali in village Raitoli ,district road touch Bageshwer , on national highway touch ,front can see Himalayas,all green surroundings
    What you think price of the land..I want to sell it.
    Thanks
    Jyo

    Like

  8. I am looking to buy agricultural land on the outskirts of Haridwar . Target price Rs. 50k to 70k per nali. Farm size 1 acre or less.

    Like

  9. Dear Website Team,

    I’m interested in buying 1 to 2.5 nali agriculture/residential for stay and organic farming, in and around Haldwani or Dehradun/Rishikesh

    I Would appreciate from the core of my heart if you could please post me details and the minimum price per nali.

    Regards,
    K K Gandhi

    Like

Leave a comment