Dear Mr. Gupta,
I am writing this to you regarding the investment programme that we discussed over the phone. I feel privilege to work with you and all your esteemed friends. Before we embark on this project, I would like to share my experience of Real estate sector in the hills of Kumaon. To make it comprehensive to everyone, I am going to explain point wise:
Who want to invest here?

There are two categories of people of want to invest here. The first one want to buy something for his own purpose, like ‘ a Second/holiday home.’ So, as and when they get time they can come to relax away from the hustle bustle of urban life style. In most cases, their budget do not exceed 20 to 25 lakhs.

The other category wants to have something of their own in the hills that can also get them some returns. If they get things of their interest they do not mind spending 75 lakhs to 1 Cr to start with. In that they want a decent amount of land (volume of land or area) where they can build a cottage and can have ample space for landscaping. After that they can let it out as a home stay or resort.

What they really want?

The one thing that everyone wishes who drives some 350 kms from NCR or flies in from even far away places is Solitude along with Scenic beauty. The other thing they look for the market from where they can get the edibles and medical facilities for any emergency.

What we can offer to both the categories?

We can have a big parcel of land with all the major attractions (lush green surroundings, vibrant views of himalayas or vallies and basic amenities (road, water, and electricity). Once we finalise a land, we will slice up the land parcels for both categories.

What amount of budget do we need?

I don’t think budget will be an obstacle as I have plenty of options for land. However, if we want to do it in some popular destination, then we will have to look at our finances as well. Going for popular destinations will have ease in marketing the product.

What do we have?

We have land at Mohanri that I showed to Mr. Mohinder and Mr. Ravi, the other day. I am working on conslidating that land. However, I would need some monetary help to make it 25 plus Nalis of land. That’s a good piece of land. It has both good and not so good attributes to it. The good part is that it has open and vibrant view of valley and himalayas. There’s no scarcity of water and electricity. The bad part is the road and the weather. Although the land that you purchased does not have much difference in altitude from that of the land we are discussing here yet the tempreture level is all together different there.

 

Cheers

Himanshu Joshi

 

2 thoughts on “Sharing with you an e-mail that I sent to one of my clients. He and his friends are thinking of investing in the hills of Kumaon.

  1. Hello Himanshu namastey, I have one naliku residential land at Ranichauri at tahri just 65 kms ahead of massori and 11 kms of new tehri on ranichauri to devpriyag road on prime location.. I want to sell the land immediatly. If any body interested pl. Contact me on my mail id at the earliest.
    With regards, M. S. Rawat

    Like

Leave a comment